Guild Wars 2’s Festival of the Four Winds is live with new achievements and deprecation for WinXP client

Share This Post

Guild Wars 2 is celebrating its 15th anniversary with new achievements and deprecation for the WinXP client. The game’s Festival of the Four Winds event will be live on November 22nd, 2018.

The festival of the four winds 2021 is a seasonal event that has just begun. It features new achievements, as well as deprecation for WinXP clients.


The Festival of the Four Winds is live in Guild Wars 2, adding a splash of Cantha flare to the long-running and resurrected ArenaNet MMORPG. As is customary, participants will take part in the Queen’s Gauntlet, Pavilion Pursuit, and any of the other minigames available. Some of the event’s accomplishments have also been simplified by ANet.

“You are warmly invited to join in the return of the Festival of the Four Winds on behalf of Queen Jennah of Kryta and the Captain’s Council of Lion’s Arch! Our Zephyrite neighbors have been collaborating with Lion’s Arch high above the Labyrinthine Cliffs to offer an amazing array of entertaining merchants and activities to amuse tourists from all across Tyria. This year’s celebration of cultural harmony and peace is more essential than ever, and we hope you will join us in the celebrations. Queen Jennah has personally supervised the reopening of the Crown Pavilion, which has a range of challenges for Tyria’s best to put their skills to the test! It couldn’t be much simpler to get to the celebrations! In each country’s capital city, special hot air balloons are currently stationed. In Lion’s Arch, visitors may also sail straight from the ship. We hope to run across you during the festival!”

From now through September 21st, the Festival is open to the public. The Twisted Marionette is back for its cycle public mode, and the client for Windows XP has been retired “to make way for Guild Wars 2: End of Dragons and DX11,” the beta for which is due in September. And, hey, you explorers, have a look at this.

“The Goldclaw Holiday Collection, a new accomplishment, has been introduced to promote the discovery of a secret series of festival-themed books, each of which is only accessible during its corresponding festival. This accomplishment has not progressed in the past.”


Related Tag

  • the four winds review

Related Posts

The best online games when away from home

The best online games you can play when you’re...

V Rising Craft Leather Guide

V Rising is a game that is actually available...

Fractured Online opens its beta up to all comers over Memorial Day weekend

Fractured Online is an upcoming MMORPG title that aims...

Borderlands 3 Maurice Location – Where to find the

Borderlands 3 is set to launch on September 13,...

Apex Legends: Newcastle, the Newest Legend Explained

There are currently six Legends that can be found...

Elden Ring Stats Explained: Beginner’s Guide

Elden Ring is a sandbox-style online game with an...